You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Sports Association Calendar

Sports Association Calendar

The Sports Association has a number of upcoming adaptive sports events. It is easy to register and most events are free! For more information and to register contact: Katie Joly,  (203) 284-2772, email: kjoly@gaylord.org or Sports@gaylord.org

Registration is required for all events. All dates and times are subject to change. Please call (203) 284-2772 to confirm.

2017 SA Spring Calendar

Upcoming Events
by category

Single Spring Events

Adaptive Sports Fest
Date: Sat., April 9, 2017
Time: 10 AM - 1 PM
Location: Southern CT State University

Sports Fest Flyer photo

Veterans Fishing Tournament
Date:
Tues., May 9, 2017
Time: 7 AM - 3 PM
Location: Candlewood Lake, Danbury, CT

Paratriathlon Training Kick-off
Date: Mon., May 15, 2017
Time: 6 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Gaylord Gauntlet 5k & Obstacle Race
Date: Sat., June 24, 2017
Time: 8 AM - 4 PM
Location: Gaylord Hospital Grounds

 
Archery

Archery Clinic
Date: Thurs., March 23, 2017
Time: 6 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Archery Clinic
Date: Thurs., June 15, 2017
Time: 2 PM - 4 PM
Location: South Lawn, Gaylord Hospital

 

 

 
Boccia

Boccia Paralympic Game Day
Date: Sat., March 18, 2017
Time: 10 AM - 3 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Boccia Open Play
Date: Thurs., April 20, 2017
Time: 6 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

 

 
Cycling

Adaptive Cycle Clinic
Date: SAT., MAY 20, 2017
Time: 9 AM - 12 PM
Location: EDGEWOOD PARK, NEW HAVEN, CT

Cycling Club Ride
Date: THURS., JUNE 29, 2017
Time: 5 PM - 7 PM
Location: LOCK 12, CHESHIRE, CT

 
Golf

Golf Clinics
Date: Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Time: 2 PM - 4 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Date: Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Time: 2 PM - 4 PM
Location: South Lawn, Gaylord Hospital

Gaylord Classic Golf Tournament
Date: 
Mon., June 5, 2017
Time: 11:30 AM - 8 PM
Location: Farms Country Club, Wallingford, CT

Ken Murphy Memorial Open Golf
Date: Mon., June 12, 2017
Time: 7:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Location: Farms Country Club, Wallingford, CT

 
Kayaking

Indoor Kayak Classes, April 
Date: Mon., April 17, 2017 & April 24, 2017
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Flagg Pool, Gaylord Hospital

Indoor Kayak Classes, June
Date: Mon., June 19, 2017 & June 26, 2017
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: Flagg Pool, Gaylord Hospital

 

 

 
Rock Climbing

Adaptive Rock Climbing Clinic
Date: Sat., March 25, 2017
Time: 10 AM - 2 PM 
Location: Prime Climb, Wallingford, CT

 
Seated Yoga

Date: Thurs., March 30, 2017
Time: 3 PM - 4 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Date: Thurs., April 27, 2017
Time: 3 PM - 4 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

Date: Thurs., May 25, 2017
Time: 6 PM - 7 PM
Location: Roncari Hall, Gaylord Hospital

 
Wheelchair Tennis

Wheelchair Tennis Opening Practice
Date: Tues., May 2, 2017
Time: 7 PM - 9 PM
Location: Tennis Courts, Gaylord Hospital

 
Sled Hockey

Sled Hockey Team, Amelia Park
Date: Sat., April 29, 2017
Time: TBD
Location: Amelia Park Arena, Westfield, MA

Sled Hockey Team, Amelia Park 
Date: Sun., April 30, 2017
Time: TBD
Location: Amelia Park Arena, Westfiled, MA

 

 

Information

Call: (203) 284-2772

Contact Us: sports@gaylord.org